“Jocelyn Square” – Love and Money


Every once in awhile I get hooked on a song but know very little about the artist or band.  From what I understand the Scottish group Love and Money  released 4 albums in the mid 1980s to early 1990s.   I heard the song Jocelyn Square” several years ago on a compilation CD put out by a British music magazine and couldn’t get the tune out of my head.  The guitar hook draws you in and the singer, James Grant, keeps you there – what a voice.   Initially I thought it was a new song by Bozz Scaggs an artist I’ve always liked.  I’ve actually been introduced to quite a few excellent artists through music magazines.  I especially like it when they reintroduce artists from past decades who I never knew about.  Not sure why I didn’t explore the band further but will rectify that soon.  Thank you iTunes.  Enjoy!

About robined

Ed Robinson is an Executive Coach, Management Consultant, Teacher, Writer and Music Lover.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

